Project Serve Ministry Opportunities

Project Serve

Ministry Opportunities

CASM Ministry Opportunities

Temporary/One=Time Opportunities Baptism Team Contact: Marty Bishop Assist on the day of baptism with those who are being baptized. Baptism Team must be members of CASM.

Landscape Ministry Contact: Rodney Davis, rdavis@casm.org

Alley Clean-up: Volunteers are needed periodically to clear the alley of vegetation and trash.

Missions Ministry Contact: Andy Lack, alack@casm.org

STM Assistants: Assist short-term mission team with assembling materials for summer mission trips.

Food and Water Drive: Coordinate and/or assist with collection of food/water; transport items to designated location.

Operation Christmas Child: Assist with the collection and packing of shoeboxes received; serve on-site during collection week.

Angel Tree: Assist with collection, organizing, and distribution of Angel Tree gifts; serve on Christmas Eve with gift distribution.

Student Ministry Contact: Brent Milner, bmilner@casm.org

Summer Camp Assistants: Assist student leaders with assembling materials and preparing for youth summer camp, i.e. gathering and assembling food for trip, etc.

Summer Camp Letter Writers: Commit to writing letters/cards of encouragement to our youth while away at youth camp.

Short=Term Opportunities (up to 6 months) Greeters/Ushers/Guest Registration Contact: Verines Cummings

Greet visitors and regular attendees around campus on Sundays and for special events.

CASM en Español Contact: Keith Brazier, kbrazier@casm.org

Volunteers are needed to translate from English to Spanish during the Bible study and worship service. If more than one person volunteers for this position, a rotating schedule can be worked out.

Intercessory Prayer Team Contact: Charles Graham, cgraham@casm.org

Pray with others before service and also after services for the requests submitted during the service.

Student Ministry Contact: Brent Milner, bmilner@casm.org

Marketing Team: Seeking a creative, resourceful, and willing team to serve in spreading the word about student ministry via social media. Must have knowledge and ability (or willingness to learn) to compile video clips from student events that can be used as promotional material.

LONG-TERM OPPORTUNITIES (min. 1 year commitment)

MTR Contact: Craig Cummings, ccummings@casm.org

  • Graphic Designer: Work from home or church office. Days/times vary depending on project. Must be familiar with design tools (i.e. Photoshop, Indesign).
  • Website Administrator: Serve from home or church office. Days/times vary depending on project. Must be knowledgeable of computers, technology, and learning new programs; HTML knowledge a bonus.
  • Proofer: Serve from home or church office. Days/times vary depending on project. Must have an understanding of English grammar, paragraph standard structures; able to follow CASM proofreading guide and apply to documents.
  • Video/Audio: Serve on Sundays and from home, editing and uploading video. Must have some videography knowledge and editing skills.

 

Music Ministry Contact: Tony Long, tlong@casm.org

  • Worship Team: If you play an instrument or sing and love the Lord, then the worship team might be a great place for you to serve.
  • Technical Arts: Serve in the technical/sound booth area on Sunday mornings running the ProPresenter program and PowerPoint for the message during services.

 

Neighborhood Research Team Contact: Kim Allen, kallen@casm.org

Seeking creative, resourceful, and willing servants to survey, assess, and develop innovative strategies to impact our surrounding community.

East Valley Hospital Team

Contact: Greg Bishop, gbishop@casm.org Be available to minister the love of God to those who are in the hospital, facing surgery, etc.

Children’s Ministry Contact: Kimberly Allen, kallen@casm.org

  • Meet and Greet Team: Serve as a member of our hospitality team and greet families and guests at the Boys and Girls Club when they drop off their children; this team provides an extra layer of safety and security on-site.
  • Teachers/Teacher Assistants: Serve in a classroom (PreK-5th) by either teaching the provided curriculum or assisting in the classroom. Must be a member for at least 6 months and submit to a background check.
  • Teachers/Teacher Assistants: Serve in the nursery (birth-30 months) providing infant/toddler care. Must be a member for at least 6 months and submit to a background check.
  • AWANA: Serve in our Awana program this coming school year in one of many capacities: Small Group, Games, or Large Group Leaders; Verse Listeners; Check-in; Awana Store (as needed). Must be a member for at least 6 months and submit to a background check.

Student Ministry

Contact: Brent Milner, bmilner@casm.org

  • Administrative & Behind the Scenes: Come help the staff prepare, organize, and run weekly events and occasional special events. Can serve weekdays or on weekends.
  • Teachers/Teacher Assistants: Serve in a classroom (6th-12th) by either teaching the provided curriculum or assisting in the classroom. Must be a member for at least 6 months and submit to a background check.